Don’t tell me you missed me..

23 Jan

Ok, the angry e-mails and letters can stop already, I’m back. Just kidding, but if you think that I really AM that popular:

a.) You severely overestimate me.
b.) I want to be your friend.

Today’s outfit looks like a print monster threw up on me. I wanted to see how many prints I could pack into one outfit before being contacted by the authorities. The stripes, gingham, herringbone, leopard, and whatever print you want to call this debaucle of a hair color that I have going on right now, seems to have married quite well, in my opinion. The herringbone print of the vest is really tiny, so it lets the stripes and gingham play nicely together, without overwhelming the whole look. And a leopard print is ALWAYS invited to my outfit party! I don’t care what you say, leopard is a neutral!! I added the neutral tights to winterize the whole thing. The necklace was just thrown in to add some color, although I think I could have gotten away with not adding a splash of color, since the mixing of prints is visually interesting enough on its own. What do you guys think? How many prints are TOO MANY prints? Have a great day, and thanks for reading!

Gingham button up – Target

Express navy striped dress – Goodwill

Brown vest – Goodwill

Brown tights – Wal-Mart

Necklace – J.C. Penny (clearance)

Leopard flats – Target

 

prints4printsssprints5

Leave a Reply

