Pregnant Pants..

31 Jan

HAIRRR

I CHOPPED IT OFF! And i’m so glad! I dried my hair in 3 minutes this morning and it was wonderful! But, alas, in all the excitement I forgot to get my eyebrows waxed, so it still looks like i’m walking around with two mirror imaged Burt Reynold’s mustaches above my eyes. Ruh-Roh!  But enough about my unwanted facial hair. Today’s outfit is COMPLETELY thrifted! I’m a sucker for a good turtleneck, so I grabbed this black and gray striped number at Goodwill. I scored the leopard “scarf” at a garage sale for a DIME! (That’s top of the line, cute face, little wasit, and a big behind…) <– Gotta love a good Mike Jones reference. I had to cut some big chunks of hot glue off of the darn thing, so heaven knows what they were using it for, but it has a happy home in my closet now. The moccassins were thrifted from Goodwill also, but please don’t ask me to take them off, I wear them so much they smell something like fritos corn chips. Which reminds me, is it lunchtime yet?? These ultra-comfy white pants are actually from the maternity section at Goodwill, which brings me to today’s thrifting tip. Don’t just shop in your “designated” section. Menswear can offer really cute oversized sweaters and button-ups that you could rock with a belt or tights. Even the little kids section can have some cute blazers or vests every once in a while.What about you? Have you ever found anything awesome at a thrift store in an unlikely section?

IMG_20130131_075748

4 Responses to “Pregnant Pants..”

  1. David M January 31, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

    You have great taste in clothing ..

  2. jkthomas2808 January 31, 2013 at 11:49 pm #

    Thank you!

  3. Ashley February 4, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    Super cute! I LOVE your new hair! Adorable!

Leave a Reply

